Perfect

Hey Dad, look at me. Think back and talk to me. Did I grow up according to plan? And you think I'm wasting my time doin things I wanna do. But it hurts when you disapprove all along.
And now I tried hard to make it, I just wanna make you proud. I'm never gonna be good enough for you. Can't pretend that I'm allright, and you can't change me.
Cause we've lost it all, nothing lasts forever. I'm sorry I can't be perfect. Now It's just too late, and we can't go back, I'm sorry I can't be perfect.
I try not to think about the pain I feel inside. Did you know you used to be my hero? All the days you spend with me, now seems so far away. And it feels like you don't care anymore.
And now I tried hard to make it, I just wanna make you proud. I'm never gonna be good enough for you. Can't stand another fight and nothing's allright.
Cause we've lost it all, nothing lasts forever. I'm sorry I can't be perfect. Now It's just too late, and we can't go back, I'm sorry I can't be perfect.
Nothing's gonna change the things that you said. And nothing's gonna make this right again. Please don't turn your back, I can't belive it's hard just to talk to you but you don't understand.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0